NEOTT MotoTrials

Find Your Edge...


Sooner Cup History Page

The new Sooner Cup trophy is shown here after being updated in 2017 to allow room for growth. (Thanks Chris Johnson!!)
The Sooner Cup was started by NEOTT back in 1986, then from 2006-2015 was hosted Texhoma Trials Club (now defunct), from 2016-2017 by TACO and since 2018 back to NEOTT.

Keep practicing and maybe someday your name will be immortalized on the cup.  See below for the complete history of all the Sooner Cup Class Winners.

Most Class Wins: 8 - Matt Moore

Longest Time Span Between Wins: 35 Years - Expert Rick Land (1986 - 2021)

Longest Winning Streak:  5 - Paul Bolens, Senior Expert 1997 - 2001

Biggest Rivalry:  Sr Ama Class - Stan Machart (6 wins) - Dean Metsker (4 wins)

Clean Sweep: 1999, every class won by Oklahoma Riders.

In the blood: 2012 Rick, Dustin, and Dalton Land all get their names on the cup.  2019 Rick, Dustin and Ryon are all class winners.

Oldest Class Winner: 2016 Gary Wing Sr. Ama - 80 years young.

 Pictured here is the Original Trophy